Board Members

Board Members - - JOIN US!!

PLEASE JOIN US!
We would love an outgoing individual, interested in networking and sharing professional experience and challenges.
PLEASE contact one of us if you're interested in any of the available Board positions!


President: Alexandra Jackson, MSN, APRN, CPNP-PC -  Alexandra.jackson@duke.edu
President Elect:  Jackie Costello, DNP, MSN Ed, APRN, CPNP-PC - jackiepnp@live.com
Past President: GiGi Gura, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC, PMHS - georgette.gura@duke.edu 
Treasurer: Brenda Poirier, MS, APRN, PPCNP-BC, PMHS - bwpoirier6@icloud.com
Secretary: Lisa Micol MSN, APRN, CPNP- lisa.micol@duke.edu
CME Event Chair: Kristi Hildebrand MSN, CPNP-AC - kristi_hildebrand@med.unc.edu
CME Chair : Ashleigh Martin, MSN, APRN, CPNP - ashleigh.martin23@gmail.com
Membership Chair: Kaitlin Ruffin, MSN, APRN, CPNP- kaitlin.m.ruffin@gmail.com
Conference Chair: Samantha Eaker, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC -samantha.russomagno@duke.edu
Conference Speaker Chair: Laura Bacigalupi, MSN, MBA, APRN, CPNP-PC  laura.bacigalupi@duke.edu
Conference Poster Chair: Laura E. Craven, MSN, APRN,CPNP-PC - laura.loreli@gmail.com
Conference Vendor Chairs: Marquita Lyons-Smith, MSN, APRN, CPNP - pedpractitioner@gmail.com  
                                            Julie Harrington, MSN, APRN, CPNP - myjharrington@gmail.com
Legislative Chair: Malinda Teague, DNP, APRN, CPNP -  Malinda.teague@duke.edu
Communications Chair & Webmaster: Kari Overstreet, MSN, APRN, CPNP-PC– kari.overstreet@duke.edu
Grant Writer: April A. Bice, PhD, CPNP, RN - bicea@uncw.edu

 - Enjoy networking, connecting with colleagues, contributing to change in YOUR professional organization?
PLEASE Consider joining our board! Make your voice heard and share your knowledge and perspective.
2-year commitments and rotate to maintain some experience on the board.


Please email Alex Jackson (Alexandra.jackson@duke.edu)  with any questions about available Board Positions